“Batch Rename Has Character Count Limitations”

A place for requests and discussion of new Photo Manager features

“Batch Rename Has Character Count Limitations”

Postby floorstock » Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:58 pm

While using Photo Manager, I have 50 photos that I wanted to upload to my Google Picasa Web Album.
I needed to rename the 50 photos in a batch. While using Photo Manager’s template I noticed that part of my text was being cut off. So Photo Manager’s Batch Rename feature has Character Count Limitations. This preset mode will not work for me. I ended up using another photo program to accomplish this task. I would like to see that function changed to allow a higher Character Count.
floorstock
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:24 pm

Re: “Batch Rename Has Character Count Limitations”

Postby admin » Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:46 pm

Thank you for reporting this issue, we will fix it in the following Release (of major version 3).
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:20 am
Location: Proxima Software


Return to Photo Manager Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron